La Quinta, CA - Custom Automotive Network has announced the nominees for the 2018 CAN Member Awards. Nominees are selected based on significant contributions the company or individual has made to support the custom automotive distribution channel during the previous 12 months. Custom Automotive Network’s President, Tracie Nunez, stated “We are honored to announce the nominees for the 2018 Custom Automotive Network awards. Every nominee demonstrates a true automotive passion, and has positively impacted the distribution channel. These member-driven nominations are a testament to each nominee’s commitment to excellence and support of the Custom Automotive Network community.”
Membership voting will take place from June 19th - July 3rd. The 2018 Member Award Winners will be announced during the CAN Connect Reception on Sunday, September 9th in Frisco, Texas.

The nominees for the 2018 CAN Member Awards are as follows:

CAN Person of the Year
• Adrian Murray - Painless Performance
• Bob West - Westin Automotive Products
• Jim Hairston - PerTronix Performance

CAN Manufacturer of the Year
• Fragola Performance Systems
• RaceQuip
• Truck Hero

CAN Reseller of the Year
• Motovicity Distribution
• National Performance Warehouse
• Tri-State Enterprises

CAN Manufacturer Rep of the Year
• Bob Cook Sales
• Harry Miller Sales
• KAM Marketing

About Custom Automotive Network
Founded in 1970, CAN’s mission is to assist the custom automotive industry in efforts to expand, maintain and promote the profitable distribution of custom automotive products through the manufacturer | distributor | retailer | consumer channel. Consisting of 500 member companies, CAN hosts the annual CAN Connect conference, one of the aftermarket’s premier networking summits, as well as publishes the Supply Channel, a bi-monthly update on matters relating to the aftermarket’s distribution channel. CAN members also benefit from discount programs, an industry-leading learning platform and a dealer directory. For more information, visit